



Tournament Committee:-

Dr. Mukesh Kohli (9811174077) Convenor Aryabhatta College Dr. I.M. Dutta Dr. Ashok Singh Dr. Sandeep Mehta

Swami Shraddhanad College IGIPESS Dyal Singh College

Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal Director, Physical Education & Sports

Delhi University Inter College Cricket (M) Tournament

2015-2016

Rules of the Tournament

- 1. All Matches will be played on 50 Overs basis for each side.
- 2. Each Team will have to Bowl 50 Overs in 3 hours and 20 minutes failing which a penalty of 06 Runs per Over will be levied on Team bowling Second. Penalty in the case of Team bowling First will be imposed up to the number of Overs bowled short in the stipulated time.
- In case of a tie, in Knock Out Fixture Match, the result of the Match will be decided through BALL OUT.
- 4. All Teams are required to report to their respective Venues at least half an hour before the start of the Match.
- 5. All Teams are required to bring own <u>"Sonex Test Selection</u>" ball for the Match.
- 6. All Matches will be played as per BCCI/AIU rules.
- 7. The Manager and Captain of the Team will be responsible for the behaviour of their Teams member's on or off the field.

 Schedule of Play: 1st Session (9.30a.m. to 12.50p.m.) Lunch (12.50p.m. to 1.20p.m.)
2nd Session (1.20p.m. to 4.40p.m).

9. The All Teams should bring their Eligibility Performa and College I-Cards failing which, they will not be allowed to play the scheduled Match.

Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal Director, Physical Education & Sports

*25